My Bag (0)
  • Your shopping bag is empty.

  • Quantity
    Message: {item.message}
    Engraving: {item.engraving}
    Engraved items are final sale.
    No returns or exchanges.
    • {}: {property.value}

Here to Help

From advice on caring for your LAGOS
jewelry to help choosing the perfect gift,
our experts are pleased to assist
you in any way.

Would you rather call us? Call us 1-877-925-4305


The sparkle of a diamond can captivate the eye like nothing else. But no two diamonds are the same, and a number of factors go into separating one from the next. The four C’s are the official basis for grading the significance of a particular diamond. But what exactly does this mean? Here is a guide to understanding diamonds:


Cut: The cut of a diamond refers to the proportion or shape of the stone. The cut of the diamond’s facets allow the maximum amount of light that enters through its top to be reflected and dispersed, which offers the greatest luminescence. LAGOS designs use round brilliant cut diamonds, each featuring 58 facets to maximize brilliance.


Color: Diamonds are valued by how closely they approach colorlessness – the less color; the higher the value as a totally colorless diamond allows light and luminosity to pass through it easily. The differences from one grade to the other are very subtle and are graded from D, totally colorless, to Z, the appearance of color. LAGOS diamonds feature a near perfect G-H color.


Clarity: Clarity is determined by the amount and location of flaws in the diamond. Clarity grades are rated from Flawless to Imperfect. Most diamonds contain very tiny marks known as “inclusions.” The fewer the inclusions, the more beautiful the diamond will be. LAGOS diamonds feature near-perfect SI clarity.


Carat: The weight of a diamond is measured in carats. As the carat weight of a diamond increases, so does its rarity and therefore its price.


LAGOS uses bezel-set, channel-set and pavé diamonds in our designs with the top grade, GH-SI diamonds.